---
title: Can I unassign a self-assigned course?
description: If the course was self-assigned, you can cancel/delete a course when it is in the assigned section. From the dashboard, navigate to the My Courses; in the upper right drop down. In the Started sect
---

[Skip to content](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/can-i-cancel-or-delete-a-course#main-content)

English

Show submenu for translations

[More support](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/kb-tickets/new?hsLang=en)

![](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/hs-fs/hubfs/salesboost_logo_footer-1.png?width=100&height=75&name=salesboost_logo_footer-1.png)

- [Home](https://salesboost.com/)
- [About Us](https://salesboost.com/platform-tour/)
- [Blog](https://blog.salesboost.com/)

Open main navigation

Close main navigation

- [Home](https://salesboost.com/)
- [About Us](https://salesboost.com/platform-tour/)
- [Blog](https://blog.salesboost.com/)
- English
  
  Show submenu for translations
- [More support](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/kb-tickets/new)
- [Contact us](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/kb-tickets/new)

[Contact us](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/kb-tickets/new?hsLang=en)

 How can we help you?

- There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

1. [Support Community](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge?hsLang=en)
2. [Support For Learners](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/support-for-learners?hsLang=en)

# Can I unassign a self-assigned course?

## How to Remove a Self-Assigned Course

### How to Remove a Self-Assigned Course

If you assigned a course to yourself and have **not started it**, you can remove it by following these steps:

1. Navigate to **My Assignments** using the profile drop-down in the top right corner.
2. Use the search bar or the filters to locate the course you want to remove.
3. Click the **delete **option in the bottom right corner of the course block.
4. Confirm that you want to remove the course.
5. Wait for the page to reload — the course will still be listed with the option to restore — you can either:
   
     - **Option 1:** Restore the course
     - **Option 2:** Select the drop-down arrow and select **delete **again to permanently remove the course

#### Important Notes:

- If you have **already completed** a self-assigned course, you **won’t be able to remove it** on your own.
- If the course was **assigned by your leader**, you’ll need to reach out to your **leader** directly to request its removal.

- [Support FAQs](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/support-faqs?hsLang=en)
- [Support For Learners](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/support-for-learners?hsLang=en)
- [Support For Leaders](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/knowledge/support-for-leaders?hsLang=en)

- [Home](https://salesboost.com/)
- [About Us](https://salesboost.com/platform-tour/)
- [Blog](https://blog.salesboost.com/)

[![Chill listening crop-3](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/hs-fs/hubfs/SB_signup_email.png?width=70&height=55&name=SB_signup_email.png "Chill listening crop-3")](https://knowledgebase.salesboost.com/?hsLang=en)

<https://www.facebook.com/> <https://www.twitter.com/> <https://www.instagram.com/> <https://podcasts.apple.com/> [mailto:email@email.com](mailto:email@email.com)

Copyright © 2025, SalesBoost, LLC